Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Youtube
Call today for a full spinal consultation
Southlake • Alliance • Bedford - 817-442-9300
Rockwall • Richardson • Allen - 972-772-9600

Heather Blackburn

Heather A. Blackburn, MD



Heather A. Blackburn, MD
Physiatrist, specializing in the non-surgical relief of back and neck pain

Dr. Heather Blackburn joined Spine Team Texas in 2006, where her skills as a physiatrist have been put to good use. Through innovation, management and treatment, she provides nonsurgical relief of neck and back pain to her patients.

Dr. Blackburn has a particular interest in women’s health issues as related to the spine, spanning all generations from the young female athlete, to gestational back pain and osteoporosis. She is also trained in electromyography and nerve conduction studies.

Dr. Blackburn received her medical degree from the University of Texas Medical Branch and her undergraduate degree in biology from Baylor University. Practicing in North Texas brings Dr. Blackburn almost full circle as she grew up in nearby Paris, Texas.

She completed her residency in physical medicine and rehabilitation at William Beaumont Hospital, one of the premiere spine centers in Michigan. Dr. Blackburn was chief resident during her final year at Beaumont and also served as the PM&R resident representative on the Beaumont Pain Committee at the hospital.

Through her membership and commitment to the American Academy of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Dr. Blackburn is being considered for publication for work related to her expertise with osteoarthritis and the glenohumeral joint. This is just one of many research projects that Dr. Blackburn has been involved in throughout her medical career.

Click here to download a full biography of Dr. Heather A. Blackburn.


David Rothbart
Dr. David Rothbart
Ryan Reeves
Dr. Ryan S. Reeves
Michael Garcia
Dr. Michael D. Garcia
Heather Blackburn
Dr. Heather A. Blackburn
Amit Darnule
Dr. Amit Darnule
Anthony Berg
Dr. Anthony Berg
Richard McPherson
Dr. Richard McPherson
Cortland Miller
Dr. Cortland Miller
Leonard Kibuule
Dr. Leonard Kibuule
Jennifer Donnelly
Dr. Jennifer Donnelly
David Cooper
Dr. David Cooper
Eric Coligado
Dr. Eric Coligado
Carver Wilkins
Dr. Carver Wilkins
David G. Garrigues
Dr. David G. Garrigues
Joseph Platon
Dr. Joseph Platon
Neil N. Patel
Dr. Neil N. Patel
Harish Badhey
Dr. Harish Badhey